a dairy delicious dream

I guess it’s a safe thing to say that dairy is one of my favorite food groups. Not necessarily because of milk but because of what milk can become- cheese, ice cream, whipped cream, even yogurt sometimes. YUM!

I didn’t realize that dairy had hypnotized and lured me into a place of no return until I really thought about the dinner I ate last Tuesday- that I’m still dreaming about. That I wish I could have again, right now.

This dream-like meal took place at Chimney Rock Inn in Bound Brook. Now when I tell you I used to eat mozzarella sticks like it was my job when I was younger, I’m not lying. Maybe if I a got a quarter for every mozzarella stick I ever ate I wouldn’t be so stressed about finances and where my future is headed. But unfortunately, that salary never came through and I realized that mozzarella sticks aren’t really good for the figure either. So, I hardly ever have mozzarella sticks. Until I do. And I am hooked on the homemade mozzarella sticks from Chimney Rock. Yes, homemade. Fresh mozzarella is breaded and fried to a crunchy perfection. The cheese is stringy, warm, and super satisfying. Topped off with some tomato marinara and it’s like when you’re head hits the pillow after a long day and you take that first relaxing sigh of relief. Ahhhhh…

Alright, so now I feel like life can’t get any better. But it does- good things are always coming my way. This was brought to the table…

A super thin, crispy crust topped with marinara, drowning in melt-y cheese. And of course, I put more cheese on top! That’s the best part about Chimney Rock.-their super duper thin crust that’s is cooked to perfection throughout the entire thing. I honestly could eat one of their small pizzas on my own.

Now this part was never the plan. Just like when you remember a dream and you don’t believe something happened because it was too good to be true… a brownie sundae came into picture.

Warm, fudgey brownies and thick, chocolate fudge syrup complete with cold, melt-y vanilla ice cream and topped with light, airy whipped cream- I’m mesmerized by this dessert. It doesn’t get better my friends. Each bite puts you deeper and deeper in a trance. And you know what the best part was- none of this was actually a dream. It was all real life. And I get to remember every bite of it.

If you’re looking for an escape from a crazy day- Chimney Rock Inn is the perfect way to start a relaxing, blissful evening.

For more information visit: Chimney Rock Inn

Leave a comment