who’s the tastiest of them all?

Let the weekend begin!

It’s October, the weather is crisp, the pools have closed, the watermelon supply has dwindled, so what now?

Apple picking! 

Heading over the Battleview Orchards in Freehold, NJ is definitely a great way to spend the weekend with your family and/or friends. I recommend waking up early and heading over to the country store to try and beat the crowds. Except, I’m not sure you can ever really “beat” them, because there is ALWAYS a long, almost endless line for their freshly baked cider doughnuts (and a variety of other fresh fruits, vegetables, cider, pies, etc). I’ve had these many, many times over my life time and they are definitely worth the early morning alarm waking you from your slumber.

But that’s not what I’m here to talk about today. Today, I’m here to focus on something HEALTHY! Yes my friends, contrary to what you may believe, I actually do try to watch what I eat on a daily basis. Apples are a really great, guiltless, sweet treat. Apples contain antioxidants that helps to prevent certain diseases, fiber that keeps you full and helps you control your weight, and it can also help whiten your teeth! (Saliva production reduces tooth decay and the production of bacteria).

After you visit the country store, head over to the enchanted apple trees for some “Pick Your Own” apples (and pumpkins in the field)! The trees seem like they go on for years and years so be careful and make sure you’re picking the most delicious, tastiest, sweetest, most crisp, apple of them all.

the tastiest of them all Continue reading “who’s the tastiest of them all?”