meal for a deal

“Want to go to that 1000 degrees pizza place for lunch?” Of course I replied with a “Heck yes”! Can anyone ever really turn down pizza? I know I can’t. Even when I smell pizza in my surrounding area, the cravings just consume my every sense. 

I’ve checked out this place’s website before my brother asked me to go and was intrigued by the fact that although they have pre-determined types of pizza on their menu that you can order, you can also make your own pizza just the way you like it. What makes it even better? It’s for a really good deal. A ten inch pizza (a personal pizza) costs $7.95 for unlimited toppings.

They literally build the pizza in front of you which is really cool. The dough is already hand tossed and put on a pizza tray ready to be topped. This time, I decided to load up on the veggies and try a different type of marinara sauce.

load it up! get your vegetables in!
load it up! get your vegetables in!

I ordered the spicy marinara that’s made with only the best, San Marzano tomatoes. The sauce was not overly spicy, it just had a little bit of a kick to it. I honestly added more red pepper flakes when I was eating each slice because I wanted a bigger kick. But I’m actually glad the sauce wasn’t too spicy, just enough that my taste buds were still in my control.

For cheese, I topped the sauce with low fat grande mozzarella. I mean I already picked a sauce that would speed up my metabolism, why not pick a cheese that is just as delicious but not AS fattening.

Then my unlimited toppings. Black olives always provide a salty bite that I love mixed with cheese- so it was a must. Broccoli is always good on pizza because it provides a healthy crunch. Then to top it all off, I added some fresh tomatoes to compliment both the sauce that was already on the pizza and the garden flavor of the other veggies. I really wanted artichokes too but I got so overwhelmed and excited, that I forgot about that. Guess I’ll have to go back.

When you’re done topping your pizza, the workers fire it in a 1000 degrees brick oven. It takes only about two minutes to cook. Then, they deliver it right to your table.

crispy, crunchy crust, full of flavor
crispy, crunchy crust, full of flavor

The crust bubbles up so that it becomes light, crispy, and has a nice char to it. The cheese melt perfectly so that it starts to get that golden brown color but it super gooey. The veggies toast up a little bit for a little bit of a crunch. Overall the pizza is super flavorful. I couldn’t finish the 10-inch pizza in just one sitting. So, it’s really an even better deal than originally mentioned.

that's what i'm talking about
that’s what i’m talking about

Go grab a pizza! Both your pocket and your diet can totally afford it!

For more information visit: 1000degreespizza.com

640 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
(908) 595-9595

Leave a comment