satur-thai night

Hm. It’s Saturday night again. You can do the same thing that you do every weekend- get ready for four hours, meet up at your friends at 10, drink there for two hours, call an uber, and possibly make it out of the house by 12 am. Only to stay there for two hours and return feeling tired, depressed, dizzy, and nauseous.

You see, that kind of night doesn’t really appeal to me. I like to feel good and none of that stuff leaves me feeling good. What makes me feel good? Wearing leggings. Sitting on my couch with my comfy blanket. Watching TV. Reading a book. Baking. And of course- eating.

So for once, I decided that it’s okay to not follow the crowd and do exactly those things that make me happy. My Satur-thai night plans involved ordering Thai food from the hole in the wall Thai Garden in Metuchen, sitting on my couch with my comfy blanket, and watching a good documentary about Jackie O. Call me a nerd if you wish but I won’t be throwing up later tonight and to me, that’s a win.

peanutson padthai

If there’s one place on earth that I would like to live, it would be here in this bed of rice noodles covered in peanuts. If there’s one place on earth that I would like to die, it would be here in this bed of rice noodles covered in peanuts. (The only reason I would die would be because I suffocated myself in noodles.)

pad thai3The noodles are chewy but super smooth. The peanuts are sweet and savory and give you a good crunch. There are huge pieces of chicken all throughout the tangled the noodles. They’re perfectly cooked and thinly sliced. There are bean sprouts that taste fresh, crunchy, and kind of explode with water every time you bite down into them. There’s also scrambled egg within the dish that gives you a buttery flavor but also absorbs the sauce that everything is covered in. It’s perfection. It’s heaven on earth.

pad thai bite

That bite was so good. I had to eat it right out of the container.

pad thai

So, finally I serve myself a dish, get my comfy blanket, sit on the couch, and turn on my documentary. This is the perfect Satur-thai night for me.

 

For more information visit: Thai Garden