dream cheese

After an all nighter sleep over with your girlfriends, the best thing to have in the morning is for someone to take care of breakfast for you. Something that is fast, easy, and delicious.

So, what’s a girl to do? You stop at Morristown Bagel and Deli to help you wake up and get enough energy to help you make it through the day.

Did I hit the jackpot with this place or what? Not only are the bagels freshly rolled and baked to perfection, but they also have a plethora of cream cheeses to choose from. Yes, I prefer cream cheese on a bagel to butter. It’s just the way I am.

Here are some examples of what they have to offer: Walnut Raisin, Bacon Scallion, Jalapeño Cheddar, Lox Spread, Strawberry Spread or Sundried Tomato Spread.

I said I wanted something easy but they make it extremely difficult to pick a cream cheese. The struggle was real at the decision moment.

Here is my internal dialog: “The Jalapeno Cheddar sounds awesome- I love cheese! But I already had a bagel like that a few weeks ago- so that was cancelled out. I really don’t want a dessert cream cheese so that knocked out a few options. You can never go wrong with bacon, right? Bacon is always the answer.”

I heard a voice outside of my dream-like state, “What can I get you?”

So I chose the Bacon Scallion Cream Cheese on a whole wheat bagel. (Whole wheat to maximize the flavors in the cream cheese). Phew. Thank goodness I made it through that heavenly madness.

dream cheese

I do have to address the fact that the bagel was very good. But the cream cheese brought me to a dream land. It was fluffy but thick, it was rich, creamy, had a slightly smokey flavor that wasn’t over powering, and an onion/vegetable that was just right. The bacon and scallions were cut into small pieces and evenly distributed throughout the cream cheese. Usually, I don’t like when places pack on the cream cheese but this was so good and worth every mouth filling bite.

dream cheese 2

Stop biting the computer. Go get your own bagel with decadent cream cheese of your choice!

For more information click: Morristown Bagel and Deli

One thought on “dream cheese

Leave a comment