bae goals

food relationshipmeme

As I continue my search east and west, north and south for some creative bagels, I decided one morning to stop by a place that I pass everyday to get to work- Bagel Garden in Branchburg, NJ. 

It could be that I wake up at the crack of dawn, or that I am on autopilot for most of the morning, possibly even the fact that it is on the opposite side of the road for me that I never really considered messing up my morning routine to stop here. I mean God forbid that I make a left turn.

That’s asking alot from a person who has OCD. (Did I just make things weird for you? I’m 100% comfortable with my OCD and you should be too. I think it’s one of my best qualities. Wow-the power of positivity is really rocking my world lately).

But I learned many lessons that one fateful morning when I ventured out of my normal routine, made a left turn into a parking lot, and arrived at my job 5 minutes later than usual…

Some of the best things that happen are a result of breaking out of your comfort zone.

As I walked through the door at Bagel Garden, I was drawn to one thing and one thing only. It was all I could see. The “Power Bagel”. This 7-grain bagel with walnuts, raisins, and honey has ALOT to offer me.It’s everything I’ve been looking for. It provides me with a great balance of crunch, healthiness, sweetness, and savoriness all in a perfectly formed carb. (I’m a libra so I loved when things are balanced.)

power bagel

 single       taken      HUNGRY

In all seriousness though, the bagel is a gentle giant. It looks tough and means business on the outside, but one bite and you enter into a dream world. The raisins and nuts keep things interesting by providing a bit of sweetness but also a little bit of edge in every bite. I feel strong and healthy. I don’t feel guilty about my detour at all. I actually feel like I am unstoppable, on top of the world, nothing can take me down now- I’ve acquired super powers. It’s helped me be the best me possible. Who knew something so powerful was in such close proximation?

power bagel with veggie cream cheese

Sometimes you don’t realize that what you want is staring right at your car every morning.

Location details: Bagel Garden, 1021 US Hwy 202 N, Branchburg, NJ 08876

 

 

Leave a comment